Seminars for 2017-2018

Saturday September 16, 2017 8:40 AM
Location: Ramo Auditorium
Tuesday September 19, 2017 4:00 PM
Thursday September 21, 2017 11:30 AM
Rigorous Systems Research Group (RSRG) Seminar
Speaker: Mohammad Hajiesmaili, Johns Hopkins University
Location: Annenberg 213
Friday September 29, 2017 12:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Mihai Manea
Location: Baxter 125
Monday October 2, 2017 9:30 AM
Location: Ramo Auditorium
Tuesday October 3, 2017 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Lincoln Wallen, CALTECH
Location: Annenberg 105
Wednesday October 4, 2017 4:00 PM
Finance Seminar Series
Speaker: Bernard Herskovic, University of California, Los Angeles
Location: Baxter B125
Friday October 6, 2017 12:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Pathikrit Basu, Caltech
Location: Baxter 125
Monday October 9, 2017 4:00 PM
Computing and Mathematical Sciences Colloquium Series
Speaker: Professor Ramon van Handel, Princeton University
Location: Annenberg 105
Monday October 9, 2017 6:10 PM
Monday October 16, 2017 12:00 PM
Computing and Mathematical Sciences Partners Event Series
Location: Annenberg Center
Tuesday October 24, 2017 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Lior Pachter, CALTECH
Location: Annenberg 105
Friday October 27, 2017 12:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Marcelo Fernandez, Caltech
Location: Baxter 125
Friday November 3, 2017 12:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Amy Ward, USC
Location: Baxter 125
Tuesday November 7, 2017 4:30 PM
Friday November 10, 2017 12:00 PM
Linde Institute/Social and Information Sciences Laboratory Seminar Series (SISL)
Speaker: Tewodros (Teddy) Mekonnen, Caltech
Location: Baxter 125
Thursday November 16, 2017 4:00 PM
Finance Seminar Series
Speaker: Tarun Chordia, Emory University
Location: Baxter B125
Thursday March 1, 2018 4:00 PM
Finance Seminar Series
Speaker: Robert Engle, New York University
Location: Baxter B125
Thursday April 5, 2018 4:00 PM
Finance Seminar Series
Speaker: Samuel Hartzmark, University of Chicago
Location: Baxter B125
Thursday April 19, 2018 4:00 PM
Finance Seminar Series
Speaker: Andrea Buffa, Boston University
Location: Baxter B125
Thursday May 3, 2018 4:00 PM
Finance Seminar Series
Speaker: Jarrad Harford, University of Washington
Location: Baxter B125
Thursday May 17, 2018 4:00 PM
Finance Seminar Series
Speaker: Nicola Gennaioli, Bocconi University
Location: Baxter B125
Thursday May 31, 2018 4:00 PM
Finance Seminar Series
Speaker: Terrance Odean, UC Berkeley
Location: Baxter B125