Contact Us

For general inquiries about CMS, please call (626) 395-4560, or email For more specific requests, contact one of the following persons accordingly:

Executive Officer

Adam Wierman
(626) 395-6569

Department Coordinators

Sheila Shull
(626) 395-4560

Jerolyn Chittum
(626) 395-6251

Academic Options Adminstrator

Maria Lopez
(626) 395-3034

Outreach Director

Claire Ralph
(626) 395-8711

Outreach Manager

Sydney Garstang
(626) 395-4555

Engineering Librarian

George Porter
(626) 395-3409

CMS Undergrad and Grad Councils
The CMS Undergrad and Grad Councils serve as liaisons between the department’s administration and the student community. The members help to voice concerns, gather feedback about how to improve the student experience in CMS, and implement new initiatives to help to strengthen the feeling of community in the department. CMS students are encouraged to reach out to Council members with comments/suggestions/idea for the department.

CMS Undergrad Council

Richard Antonello

Vinciane Chen

Robert Eng

Nikhil Krishnan

Rachael Morton

Vaishnavi Shrivastava

Connor Soohoo

Michelle Zhao

CMS Grad Council

Thomas Anderson

Sara Beery

Dimitar Ho

De Huang

Yorie Nakahira

Xiaoqi Ren

Matteo Ronchi

Jialin Song

EAS Grad Council

Sara Beery

Josh Brake (EE)

Kenny Buyco (CE)

Chandru Dhandapani (GALCIT)

Natalie Higgins (ME)

Andrew Robbins (MS)

Fariborz Salehi (EE)

Armeen Taeb (EE)

Joeson Wong (APh)

Juba Ziani (CMS)

Administrative Assistants to Faculty

Faculty Contact Phone Email
Prof. Abu-Mostafa Lucinda Acosta (626) 395-4843
Prof. Ames Sonya Lincoln (626) 395-3385
Prof. Anandkumar Jennifer I. Wofford 626-395-2813
Prof. Barr Louise Foucher (626) 395-2246
Prof. Beck Sydney Garstang (626) 395-4555
Prof. Bruno Carmen Nemer-Sirois (626) 395-4561
Prof. Burdick Sonya Lincoln (626) 395-3385
Prof. Chandrasekaran Carmen Nemer-Sirois (626) 395-4561
Prof. Chandy Diane Goodfellow (626) 395-6842
Prof. Cohen Sydney Garstang (626) 395-4555
Prof. Desbrun Sheila Shull (626) 395-4560
Prof. Doyle Monica Nolasco (626) 395-4140
Prof. Hou Carmen Nemer-Sirois (626) 395-4561
Prof. Low Christine Ortega (626) 395-2076
Prof. Martin Diane Goodfellow (626) 395-6842
Prof. Mead Donna Fox (626) 395-2812
Prof. Meiron Christine Ramirez (626) 395-4750
Prof. Murray Monica Nolasco (626) 395-4140
Prof. Owhadi Carmen Nemer-Sirois (626) 395-4561
Prof. Pachter - - -
Prof. Pierce Melinda A. Kirk (626) 395-8834
Prof. Schroeder Linda J. Taddeo (626) 395-6704
Prof. Schulman Linda J. Taddeo (626) 395-6704
Prof. Stuart Jennifer I. Wofford 626-395-2813
Prof. Tropp Jennifer I. Wofford 626-395-2813
Prof. Umans Diane Goodfellow (626) 395-6842
Prof. Vidick Bonnie J. Leung (626) 395-4964
Prof. Wierman Sheila Shull (626) 395-4560
Prof. Winfree Lucinda Acosta (626) 395-4843
Prof. Yue Diane Goodfellow (626) 395-6842

Anonymous Feedback

If you have comments / questions that you would like to submit anonymously, we want to hear from you! Please contact us at: