Past Seminars

Thursday April 2, 2020 4:00 PM
Finance Seminar Series
Speaker: Eric D. Hilt, Wellesley College
Location: Baxter B125
Wednesday April 1, 2020 10:00 AM
TCS+ Talks
Speaker: Venkat Guruswami, Carnegie Mellon University
Location: Online Event
Wednesday March 25, 2020 10:00 AM
TCS+ Talks
Speaker: Dana Moshkovitz, University of Texas at Austin
Location: Online Event
Friday March 13, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Lara Faoro, CNRS (Paris) and University of Madison Wisconsin
Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Wednesday March 11, 2020 7:00 PM
Visual Culture Program Series
Location: Jorgensen Lobby
Wednesday March 11, 2020 4:00 PM
KNI Distinguished Seminar Series
Speaker: Martin Wegener, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Location: Spalding Laboratory 106 (Hartley Memorial Seminar Room)
Wednesday March 11, 2020 10:00 AM
TCS+ Talks
Speaker: Thomas Steinke, IBM Almaden
Location: Annenberg 322
Tuesday March 10, 2020 4:00 PM
Speaker: Martin Wegener, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Location: Broad Center Rock Seminar Room
Tuesday March 10, 2020 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Bruno Ribeiro, Purdue University
Location: Annenberg 105
Monday March 9, 2020 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Special Seminar Series
Speaker: Albert Liu, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Moore B270
Monday March 9, 2020 4:00 PM
Speaker: Emily Finn, Dartmouth College
Location: Beckman Behavioral Biology B180
Monday March 9, 2020 12:00 PM
CMS-EE Partners Event Series
Speaker: Bryan Landman, Citadel
Location: Annenberg 105
Friday March 6, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Norman Yao, University of California, Berkeley
Location: East Bridge 114
Thursday March 5, 2020 4:00 PM
Finance Seminar Series
Speaker: Eric Zwick, University of Chicago
Location: Baxter B125
Wednesday March 4, 2020 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Christos Thrampoulidis, UC Santa Barbara
Location: Moore B280
Tuesday March 3, 2020 4:30 PM
CMX Special Seminar Series
Speaker: Liliana Borcea, University of Michigan
Location: Annenberg 213
Monday March 2, 2020 4:00 PM
H. B. Keller Colloquium Series
Speaker: Urbashi Mitra, University of Southern California
Location: Annenberg 105
Monday March 2, 2020 12:00 PM
CMS-EE Partners Event Series
Speaker: Yuhong Wu, Citadel Securities
Location: Annenberg 105
Friday February 28, 2020 12:00 PM
Center for Social Information Sciences (CSIS) Seminar Series
Speaker: Jian Cao, Caltech
Location: Baxter B125
Friday February 28, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker:
Location: East Bridge 114
Wednesday February 26, 2020 12:00 PM
CMX Lunch Series
Speaker: Amir Sagiv, Columbia University
Location: Annenberg 213
Wednesday February 26, 2020 10:00 AM
TCS+ Talks
Speaker: Henry Yuen, University of Toronto
Location: Annenberg 322
Tuesday February 25, 2020 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Nicola Pancotti, Max Planck
Location: Annenberg 121
Monday February 24, 2020 2:00 PM
Rigorous Systems Research Group (RSRG) Seminar Series
Speaker: Guannan Qu, Caltech
Location: Annenberg 121
Monday February 24, 2020 12:00 PM
CMS-EE Partners Event Series
Location: Annenberg 105
Friday February 21, 2020 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Nicolas Boumal, Princeton University
Location: Moore B280
Thursday February 20, 2020 12:00 PM
Smart Grid Seminar
Speaker: Baosen Zhang, University of Washington
Location: Annenberg 213
Wednesday February 19, 2020 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Earl Campbell, University of Sheffield
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday February 14, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Clai Owens
Location: Keck 142
Wednesday February 12, 2020 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Antonio Ortega, University of Southern California
Location: Moore B280
Wednesday February 12, 2020 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Steve Flammia, University of Sydney
Location: Annenberg 314
Wednesday February 12, 2020 10:00 AM
TCS+ Talks
Speaker: Albert Atserias, Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya
Location: Annenberg 322
Tuesday February 11, 2020 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Narayanan Rengaswamy, Duke University
Location: Annenberg 107
Monday February 10, 2020 12:00 PM
CMS-EE Partners Event Series
Location: Annenberg 105
Friday February 7, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Christopher White, University of Maryland Condensed Matter Theory Center
Location: East Bridge 114
Wednesday February 5, 2020 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Kyungjoo Noh, Yale University
Location: Annenberg 314
Tuesday February 4, 2020 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Yanan Sui, Tsinghua University
Location: Annenberg 105
Monday February 3, 2020 4:00 PM
H. B. Keller Colloquium Series
Speaker: Sanmi Koyejo, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Location: Annenberg 105
Monday February 3, 2020 12:00 PM
CMS-EE Partners Event Series
Location: Annenberg 105
Friday January 31, 2020 1:30 PM
Social Science Conference
Location: Dabney Hall, Lounge
Friday January 31, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Joonhee Choi
Location: East Bridge 114
Wednesday January 29, 2020 4:00 PM
Electrical Engineering Systems Seminar Series
Speaker: Fredrik Brännström, Chalmers University of Technology
Location: Moore B280
Wednesday January 29, 2020 12:00 PM
CMX Lunch Series
Speaker: Sven Wang, University of Cambridge
Location: Annenberg 213
Tuesday January 28, 2020 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Charles Cao, QuICS, University of Maryland
Location: Annenberg 107
Tuesday January 28, 2020 12:00 PM
IST Lunch Bunch
Speaker: Dan Jurafsky, Stanford University
Location: Annenberg 105
Monday January 27, 2020 4:00 PM
H. B. Keller Colloquium Series
Speaker: Kamalika Chaudhuri, University of California, San Diego
Location: Annenberg 105
Monday January 27, 2020 12:00 PM
CMS-EE Partners Event Series
Location: Annenberg 105
Friday January 24, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Xinwei Li
Location: East Bridge 114
Wednesday January 22, 2020 12:00 PM
CMX Lunch Series
Speaker: Richard Kueng, Caltech
Location: Annenberg 213
Tuesday January 21, 2020 4:00 PM
KNI Distinguished Seminar Series
Speaker: Jelena Vučković, Stanford University
Location: Noyes 153 (J. Holmes Sturdivant Lecture Hall)