IQIM Seminars

The IQIM seminar series features talks from researchers working at the intersection of physics and computer science on topics that surround quantum information and computation. It is organized by the Institute for Quantum Information and Matter (IQIM) and sponsored in part by the IST initiative.

Thursday June 20, 2019 11:30 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Aishwarya Kumar, Pennsylvania State University
Location: Lauritsen 469
Tuesday June 18, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Anna Pappa, Freie Universität Berlin
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday June 7, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Oleg Kabernik, University of British Columbia
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday May 31, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Jinsoo Park
Speaker: Jin-Jian Zhou
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday May 24, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Hakan E. Tureci, Princeton University
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday May 21, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Daniel Stilck França, University of Copenhagen
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday May 17, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Richard Kueng
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday May 14, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Toby Cubitt, University College London
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday May 10, 2019 3:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Peter Rabl, TU Wien
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday May 10, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: P.C.E. Stamp, University of British Columbia
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday May 3, 2019 3:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Andreas Wallraff, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday May 3, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Alexander Kemper, North Carolina State University
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday April 26, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Daniel Riedel
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday April 23, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Saeed Mehraban, MIT
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday April 19, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Hechen Ren
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday April 16, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Angela Capel Cuevas, ICMAT
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday April 12, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Xiao-Gang Wen, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: East Bridge 201
Friday April 5, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Jon Kindem
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday March 19, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Adam Bene Watts, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday March 15, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Anand Natarajan
Location: East Bridge 114
Thursday March 7, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Matt Nichols, MIT
Location: Lauritsen 469
Friday March 1, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Sophie Ding, Victor Albert, Kevin Slagle
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday February 26, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Kevin Tian, University of California, Santa Barbara
Location: Annenberg 107
Tuesday February 5, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Johannes Bausch, University of Cambridge
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday February 1, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Nathan Shammah, RIKEN, Japan
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday January 29, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: John Wright, MIT
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday January 25, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Andrea Coladangelo
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday January 22, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Dominik Hangleiter, University of Berlin
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday January 11, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Patrick Lee, MIT
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday January 8, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Zhengfeng Ji, University of Technology Sydney (UTS)
Location: Annenberg 107
Tuesday December 18, 2018 2:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Anirudh Krishna, Université de Sherbrooke
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday December 14, 2018 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Alexandre Cooper-Roy
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday December 7, 2018 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Cheng Ju (Jacob) Lin
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday December 4, 2018 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Sam Roberts, University of Sydney
Location: Annenberg 107
Tuesday December 4, 2018 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Fokko de Vries, TU Delft
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday November 30, 2018 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Student Session
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday November 27, 2018 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Takahiro Sagawa, University of Tokyo
Location: Annenberg 107
Monday November 26, 2018 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Peter Zoller, Univ of Innsbruck & IQOQI Austrian Academy of Sciences
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday November 20, 2018 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Christopher Chubb, University of Sydney
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday November 16, 2018 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Kevin Slagle
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday November 13, 2018 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Tomotaka Kuwahara, RIKEN
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday November 9, 2018 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Stephanie Simmons, Simon Fraser University
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday November 6, 2018 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Urmila Mahadev, University of California, Berkeley
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday November 2, 2018 2:30 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Rahul Nandkishore, University of Colorado, Boulder
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday November 2, 2018 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Eugene Tang
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday October 30, 2018 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Isaac Kim, Stanford University
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday October 26, 2018 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Pankaj Jha
Location: East Bridge 114
Monday October 22, 2018 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Emily Davis, Stanford University
Location: West Bridge 57 (CMP Conference Room)
Friday October 19, 2018 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Yuval Baum
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday October 12, 2018 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Oskar Painter
Location: Annenberg 105