IQIM Seminars

The IQIM seminar series features talks from researchers working at the intersection of physics and computer science on topics that surround quantum information and computation. It is organized by the Institute for Quantum Information and Matter (IQIM) and sponsored in part by the IST initiative.

Tuesday August 25, 2020 1:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Mischa Woods, ETH Zürich
Location: Online Event
Tuesday August 18, 2020 2:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Sisi Zhou, Yale University
Location: Online Event
Tuesday August 11, 2020 2:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Monica Kang, Caltech
Location: Online Event
Friday June 19, 2020 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Christina Knapp
Location: Online Event
Friday June 5, 2020 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Eugene Tang
Location: Online Event
Friday May 29, 2020 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Harpreet Singh Arora
Location: Online Event
Friday May 22, 2020 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Wilbur Shirley
Location: Online Event
Friday May 8, 2020 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Ash Milsted
Location: Online Event
Friday April 24, 2020 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Ding Zhong
Location: Online Event
Friday April 17, 2020 11:00 AM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Hsin-Yuan (Robert) Huang
Location: Online Event
Thursday April 9, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Sepehr Ghazi Nezami
Location: Online Event
Friday March 13, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Lara Faoro, CNRS (Paris) and University of Madison Wisconsin
Location: Cahill, Hameetman Auditorium
Friday March 6, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Norman Yao, University of California, Berkeley
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday February 28, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker:
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday February 25, 2020 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Nicola Pancotti, Max Planck
Location: Annenberg 121
Wednesday February 19, 2020 4:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Earl Campbell, University of Sheffield
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday February 14, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Clai Owens
Location: Keck 142
Wednesday February 12, 2020 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Steve Flammia, University of Sydney
Location: Annenberg 314
Tuesday February 11, 2020 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Narayanan Rengaswamy, Duke University
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday February 7, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Christopher White, University of Maryland Condensed Matter Theory Center
Location: East Bridge 114
Wednesday February 5, 2020 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Kyungjoo Noh, Yale University
Location: Annenberg 314
Friday January 31, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Joonhee Choi
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday January 28, 2020 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Charles Cao, QuICS, University of Maryland
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday January 24, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Xinwei Li
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday January 21, 2020 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Christopher Chamberland, Amazon Quantum Group
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday January 17, 2020 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Victor Albert
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday December 13, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Srujan Meesala
Location: East Bridge 114
Monday December 9, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Xiaodi Wu, University of Maryland
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday December 6, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Kohtaro Kato
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday November 26, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Monica Jinwoo Kang, Caltech
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday November 22, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Alex Thomson
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday November 19, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Natalie Klco, University of Washington
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday November 15, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Kevin Satzinger, Google AI Quantum
Location: Annenberg 105
Friday November 8, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: András Gilyen
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday November 5, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Geoff Penington, Stanford University
Location: Annenberg 107
Friday November 1, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: John Martinis
Location: Ramo Auditorium
Friday October 25, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Alireza Marandi, Caltech
Location: East Bridge 201 (Richard P. Feynman Lecture Hall)
Friday October 18, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Rafael Jaramillo, MIT
Location: East Bridge 114
Tuesday October 1, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Johnnie Gray, Imperial College London
Location: Annenberg 107
Tuesday September 24, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Michael Beverland, Microsoft
Location: Annenberg 213
Thursday September 12, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Norbert Schuch, Max-Planck-Institute of Quantum Optics
Location: Annenberg 213
Thursday August 22, 2019 12:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Gianmaria Durastante, IQI, Austrian Academy of Sciences
Location: Lauritsen 469
Tuesday August 20, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Murphy Yuezhen Niu, Google Research
Location: Annenberg 213
Tuesday August 13, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Peter Love, Tufts University
Location: Annenberg 213
Tuesday August 6, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Tuvia Gefen, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Location: Annenberg 213
Friday August 2, 2019 2:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Jee Woo Park, Seoul National University
Location: East Bridge 114
Friday August 2, 2019 2:00 PM
IQIM Postdoctoral and Graduate Student Seminar Series
Speaker: Jee Woo Park, Seoul National University
Location: East Bridge 114
Thursday August 1, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Antonio Perez, ICMAT
Location: Annenberg 213
Wednesday July 31, 2019 4:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Mario Berta, Imperial College London
Location: Annenberg 213
Tuesday July 30, 2019 3:00 PM
Institute for Quantum Information (IQI) Weekly Seminar Series
Speaker: Abhinav Deshpande, University of Maryland
Location: Annenberg 213